blog201, Comments, Dyslexia, Home page, Information page, reading and writing using a computer course

A Miricle

Evening Chronicle News Desk.

A Miracle has happened to me thanks to the staff of the Belsay Unit.

Campus for ageing and Vitality.

My Miracle after only Three Days.

Short summary of my problems were Difficulty breathing, needing help to stand up from a chair or getting out of bed. Using furniture to move around Nine times falling backwards, breaking my wrist in one of the falls.

First thanks to Prof Dr Sayer for arranging all the required tests, including her thorough examinations.

Secondly Physiotherapist Julia Williamson for jointly designing the exercises returning me to full mobility in a very short time at the age of 78 it is indeed a miracle.

Stage 1: – 20th Aug There are three stages to recovery; first is static balance, followed by mobility balance. The third is putting the exercises into practice.

Julia explained, ‘we can work together working out the exercises but you are the only one to put them into practice. You will have to work very hard for the rewards.’

Stage 2: – 21st Sept I practiced the movements many times on the Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday morning. 23rd Sept this created a feeling; I want to go for a walk I had struggled having no confidence.

I left home saying I will only walk for 15 minutes then return. I expected about 100 yards each way. Instead of slowing down my pace increased, after only 5 minutes and kept on increasing by the fifteen minutes turnaround time I had walked a quarter of a mile.. The return distance took only 10 minutes for the quarter of a mile. 25 minutes is a slow pace for half a mile. I also returned breathing normally, full of energy not exhausted. Reduced a magnolia bush from 12 feet high to six feet high, filling a bin with the cuttings.

Friday got out of bed with no stiffness in any of my muscles. Continuing with the exercises and walking I have walked over 9 ½ miles plus driven 250miles over a weekend break. At 78 this is indeed a miracle a completely new life. No drugs required.

This treatment can easily be developed for Fibro myalgia and ME because they both depend on muscle use.  I hope a way can be found to put all the demonstrations on three CDs representing the three stages. For the benefit of millions of sufferers, or a documentary made. Contact me Ray Johnson. raybwrite@sky.com

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

