Blogs, Comments, Dyslexia, reading and writing using a computer course, Young Families with dyslexic children

Backs to the wall 1939

Just to let you know my book Backs to the Wall 1939 is on special offer .99p at  Amazon kindle books, just type in the title. This offer ends on Monday 28 feb

As I explained I have studied dyslexia for the last four and three quarter years I am 78 this was in a writing group all the members are retired three were teachers one a head master in English. We all printed a copy for each member to follow and ad their critique. After reading my short story, one Person Said I am not going to attempt to even read this rubbish luckily for me the chairman shouted at her, then asked if I was dyslexic. I had to admit ‘yes’ as if it was a disease.

From then on wards the whole group had an input every week to correct my dyslexia

Take one or two problems each week  what was wrong and how to correct them then use in my next story.  Also asking my input into their work, offering me the chance to become treasurer I did by computerizing of the book keeping. Then Continued running the accounts for four years.

This book is based on readability by dyslexics anyone over age of 12. Paragraphing plays a big part. And does not detract from the story, I would appreciate other opinions and any comments.  I am observing from birth to find the origins of Dyslexia.because of the writing group I know what to look for and how to remedy them.

A great Quote   Show me the man that can spell every word in the dictionary And I will show you a fool  If you can’t do it, then you to must be dyslexic. Best wishes Ray.

 

Standard

One thought on “Backs to the wall 1939

  1. Pingback: Backs to the wall 1939 – jeanmurray120

Leave a Reply

