Blogs, poems

My Mammy

This poem was putting together the thoughts of a severely down syndrome cousin upon the death of his mother

My Mammy

Was a Queen on earth

Who took great care of me

Now! Living In the stars

A special place to be

She is my Queen of Angels,

Who is watching over me

I’m being taken care of

I know that you can see

I have my own special room

With new friends I have made

It’s like a special family

And Cuddles thinks it great

There are lots of things

I’d like to say

But you can read my thoughts

God bless you Mammy up above

Looking down at me on earth

By Ray Johnson

Standard

Leave a Reply

