about, Blogs, Books, Comments, Home page, Information page, poems, Publishing

Being volanteered

Being volunteered, can be quite a challenge. It all started when our regular organist needed a hip replacement he asked if anyone would play records because he had to leave early for a hospital appointment so I was volunteered. There are three things wrong with this photo. First I don’t play, second, it is impossible to read music wearing dark glasses. Third I had never been a disc jockey or had operated a bingo machine. I got through three half hour secession’s over a period of fourteen weeks then the crunch,  taking  three two hour secession’s three weeks on the trot.  you never know until you try what you can do. now the dancers want me to do it often. I have changed from R.J. to D.j. Until then I had never been on stage. since then I have done a poetry reading with others  twice at the Globe Galleries theater.

Standard

Leave a Reply

