Blogs, Home page

Influence

I am a member of two writing clubs from different ends of the spectrum.

Treasurer of  the first one;  this one  deals with the technical side of writing . punctuation, sentence construction Etc. Where we all submit a copy to each member then the comments and alterations beguine. Over a long period of time they  have  changed my knowledge using correct punctuation etc. Taking my work line by line some times changing the words around to read easier. Adding punctuation where necessary. as they said now you are almost there.

The second group are all at least 40 years my juniors.  The choice of words and their style is completely different including the subjects they write about. Pop groups, music, jargon they use about their communicators I find it difficult to call them phones. instead of speaking they text. despite the age difference they are all behind me in my quest to bring Dyslexia to the front.

Standard

Leave a Reply

